Steering Committee

John C. Luk - Chair
Dell Medical School at The University of Texas at Austin
Austin, TX
Phone: (512) 495-5097
Email: john.luk@austin.utexas.edu

Elissa Hall - Chair Elect
Mayo Clinic
Rochester, MN
Phone: (507) 293-2001
Email: hall.elissa@mayo.edu

Machelle Linsenmeyer - Past Chair
West Virginia School of Osteopathic Medicine
Lewisburg, WV
Phone: (304) 793-6871
Email: alinsenmeyer@osteo.wvsom.edu

Melissa Hansen – 2017 Program Chair
University of Toledo Office of Medical Education
Toledo, OH
Phone: (419) 383-4458
Email: melissa.hansen@utoledo.edu

Gregory H. Turner - Member at Large (1)
Florida State University College of Medicine
Tallahassee, FL
Phone: (850) 645.9304
Email: Gregory.Turner@med.fsu.edu

John L. Szarek - Member at Large (2)
The Commonwealth Medical College
Scranton PA
Phone: (570) 955-1322
Email: jszarek@tcmc.edu

Nagaraj Gabbur - Member at Large (3)
SUNY Downstate Medical Center
Brooklyn, NY
Phone: (718) 270-3117
Email: Nagaraj.Gabbur@downstate.edu

Julie B. Covarrubias - Membership
Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Phone: (205) 934-3177
E-mail: jwalsh@uab.edu

Terry D. Stratton - Conference Evaluation Chair
University of Kentucky College of Medicine
Office of Medical Education
Lexington, KY
Phone: (859) 323-2785
Email: tdstra00@email.uky.edu

Elissa Hall - Outreach Chair
Mayo Clinic
Rochester, MN
Phone: (507) 293-2001
Email: hall.elissa@mayo.edu

Carol Hasbrouck - Treasurer
University of Toledo Health Sciences Center
School for the Advancement of Interprofessional Education &
Improvement of Human Performance
Toledo, OH
Email: carol.hasbrouck@utoledo.edu

Larry Hurtubise - Web Master
Nationwide Childrens Hospital
The Ohio State University College of Medicine
Columbus, OH
Phone: (614) 722-8535
Email: hurtubise.1@osu.edu